While your business may be seasonal, you manage your customers year round. Between seasons, you may need
to add customers due to a successful marketing campaign, or remove them due to a new competitor in town. You
might also need to determine which neighborhoods are most popular, in order to familiarize or train new
employees when growing your business.
When your account stays active, all of your customer data, routes, route maps, visitation history, notes,
e-signatures, and employee tracking history are accessible for you to review. However, if you choose to
terminate your membership, all of this valuable data is erased due to our ongoing costs of storing your
data, as well as the security requirements associated with your request to terminate the account.
With certain subscription plans, if you upload your entire customer list, you never have to plan another route again.
Route4Me automatically re-balances your customer list, so that you don’t waste any time when the season
starts on route planning.